South Middle

Daily News

October Festival of Motion sheets are due tomorrow (Wed)!

Design your best original work for a front and back cover of this year's yearbook and submit it to Ms Cottam in room 109 by November 4.  Yearbook will hold its first meeting on Monday, October 21 in room 109

Community Service Club will meet Wednesday, October 16 in Room 212.  The club will be starting their collection for the Braintree Food Pantry!  Details to follow.

Newspaper Club is rescheduled to Thursday, October 17

Picture Re-take day is Wednesday, October 30.

Wear RED on Friday, October 18 to show your support for Dyslexia Awareness Month

Please check out the Community Information tab at the bottom of the page to find out all that is happening in Braintree!

Parent/Teacher conference forms will be sent home with students on Monday, October 7.  Please check your email this afternoon for log-on instructions.  Conferences will be held on Wednesday, October 23 3-5:30, Thursday, October 24 5-7:30 and Tuesday, October 20 5-7:30

The deadline to sign up for the Washington DC trip is October 25. The trip will be held Wednesday, March 18 to Saturday, March 21.  Please visit the DC website for the sign-up link.

The first joint Thayer Public Library and South book discussion will take place after school on Wednesday, October 16 in room 202.  We will discuss Small Spaces by Katherine Arden.  Please see Ms Vose or Ms Proulx for more details.  Drop by the public library for copies or see Christina DuFour at the front desk.

Read the Woof to find out what's going on at South: 

https://southwoof.blogspot.com/ 

Follow South on social media!

Twitter: @SMSBraintree

Instagram: smsbraintree

  1. Vape Smoke

    11/13/19 Youth & E-Cigarettes

    6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Braintree High, Guest speaker Tracy Rose-Tynes Read on...
  1. Yellow School Bus

    School Bus Drivers Needed

    Help Wanted! Braintree will train you to get your CDL Class B License Read on...
  1. Calendar on table with BPS logo

    Community Events

    Please view the many wonderful current events in Braintree Read on...